Someone

Someone to hold

Isn’t it nice to be young and naive?(Image not mine)

I want someone to love me for who I am,

Not how I look like,

What I have

or where I come from.

 

Someone that can accept my flaws,

I am imperfect,

Quiet,

Moody,

A human being,

A bit different,

Simply Unique.

 

I want someone to love me for who I am,

The type to compliment me everyday,

Understand that it’s hard for me to have praises,

To feel pretty,

Most of all,

That it’s hard for me to trust.

 

Fairy tales are lies to me,

I want someone that helps me believe,

Not someone after sex,

A trophy,

Object,

not someone who wants me to obey their words.

 

I am one of a kind,

Random,

A bit cold,

but caring.

 

Oh, how I want someone to love me for who I am,

Not who I am not,

Please remind me that I am special,

That I do matter,

hold my hand,

Listen to my issues,

I promise I’ll do the same.

 

So dear someone,

If you are out there,

Anywhere,

I hope that you get this,

That we meet someday,

I want someone to love me

Don’t you?

It’s really hard to find someone that doesn’t just care about sex nowadays, especially with the promotion that the TV and society has where one must be skinny, tall, beautiful in both sexes. I hope that there comes a day when looks really doesn’t matter, neither if you have a disease or disorder. The song that comes to mind for me is Nick Jonas-Someone to love me

-In Eternity+

A¿P

Leave a comment